Orange Grove Public School

We are respectful, responsible, active learners

Telephone02 9810 1378

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


2021 Staff

Principal: Ms Kasey Henness

Deputy Principal: Mrs Zaklina Jovevski

Assistant Principals:
Miss Kate Jones, Mr Scott McBain, Mr Christopher Tan, Ms Susan Frederiksen

Miss Lauren Tinslay and Mrs Kylie Pearse

KApple: Ms Amy Young
KHoneydew: Miss Eliza Holyoake
KJalapeño: Miss Kate Jones – Assistant Principal
KStrawberry: Miss Sarah Verhoeven
KWasabi: Mrs Sinead Walsh

Stage 1:
1Blueberry: Miss Gaby Boulos
1Calamansi: Miss Claire Brogan
1Mandarin: Mr Scott McBain – Assistant Principal
1Passionfruit: Miss Katrina Platcher
2Mango: Miss Emma Moses
2Raspberry: Mrs Rebecca Oatley
2Yuzu: Ms Michelle Yuen

Stage 2:
3Chilli: Mrs Victoria Clay
3Tamarind: Mr Christopher Tan – Assistant Principal
3/4Elderberry: Ms Susannah Erwin
4Miraclefruit: Mr Malcolm Musa (Mon-Th)/Mr Thomas Spira (Fri)
4Watermelon: Ms Florencia Donato

Stage 3:
5Lychee: Miss Laura Williams
5Quince: Miss Quynh Bui
6Fig: Ms Susan Frederiksen - Assistant Principal
6GojiBerry: Mr Jonathan Graham and Mr Ryan Barbuto
6Honeycrisp: Ms Megan Humphries

Specialist Teachers:
Teacher Librarian: Mr Charles Horton
Italian: Signora DiMarco and Signorina Maria
Music: Mrs Isabella Abernethy
Learning and Support Teachers: Ms Rochelle Baines (Mon-Thur), Mrs Jessica Glass (Thur/Fri)